Manage Users

Delegate, delegate, delegate! Tr.im permits you to have multiple users within one account. In that way team members can all have access to trimmed URLs. Within this feature is the ability to decide what level of access you wish to give each user. Some you may want to assign as trimmers, others as data analysts - the choice is yours!

To add a new user hover over your name in the top right hand corner of the dashboard and click select "Settings".

Navigate to the "Users" tab. All existing users will appear in the Manage Users section. To add a new user, click on the "Add New" button on the right hand side.

Enter the name and email address for your new user. There are three levels of access are available for you to chose from for your new user:

  • Full Admin: All powerful and all conquering! Users have complete access to Tr.im. 
  • View-only: Look but don't touch! Users can see analytics by tag, archived trimmed URLs, vanity domains, trimmed URLs, targets of trimmed URLs, and root redirect URLs of vanity domains. 
  • Custom: The personalized experience! Users have customized permissions. 

The level of access you select will be reflected in the Rights section. Selecting 'Custom' allows you to check boxes for privileges that you want to grant your new user. Clicking "Unlock" will also set the role to Custom where privileges can be customized. Click 'Save' to add the user to your Tr.im account.

Your new user will now appear in the 'Manage Users' section. If you want to edit the user's email address or type of access then click on the 'edit' button. Similarly, if you would like to remove the user from your Tr.im account then click on 'delete'.

All new users will receive an email inviting them to join your Tr.im account. Additionally, if they are not registered users they will also receive login credentials.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk